570-472-3344 Info@Bucktownship.com

Buck Township

Buck Township Logo

  Established 1833

Buck Township Indian Lake

 

 

Buck Township Municipal Building

Office Hours:

By Appointment Only

                   

Scheduled Meetings:

3rd Tuesday of every month

Buck Township Officials

Chairman@BuckTownship.org

570-332-0001

Ernie Searfoss

Chairman, Buck Township

Solicitor@BuckTownship.org

570-654-5030

Atty. Girard Mecadon

Solicitor, Buck Township

Vice-Chair@BuckTownship.org

570-332-7030

Frank D. Sipple

Vice-Chairman, Buck Township

Engineer@BuckTownship.org

570-822-8500

Walter Poplaski

Engineer, A & E Group

Secretary@BuckTownship.org

570-313-7388

Bonnie Weed

Treasurer, Buck Township

TaxCollector@BuckTownship.org

570-472-3315

Deb Picard

Tax Collector, Buck Township

zoning@BuckTownship.org

570-855-6512

Ray Sipple III

Zoning Officer, Buck Township

SEO@BuckTownship.org

570-384-3408

William C. Brior

SEO, Buck Township

ABOUT BUCK TOWNSHIP

Quick facts

Buck Township is a township in Luzerne County, Pennsylvania, United States. As of the 2010 census, the population was 435, making it the least populous township in the county.[1]
The township was formed from Covington in 1833, and derived its name from George Buck, who was one of its early settlers, and who kept the first tavern, afterward known as Terwiliger=s. John Nagle was the first settler in Buck. He built his log cabin on the old Sullivan road, near the Lehigh, in 1782, fourteen miles from any human habitation. Conrad Sox, Justice Simonson, Samuel Wildrick and Thomas Tattershall settled here soon after. Mr Simonson lived to be nearly one hundred years of age, and when far in the nineties had often walked to Wilkes-Barre, a distance of fifteen miles. [2]

References

1. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buck_Township,_Luzerne_County,_Pennsylvania
2. http://www.pagenweb.org/~luzerne/patk/buckstwp.htm

CONTACT US


Questions or Comments?

Mailing Address: Buck Township, PO Box 273, Bear Creek, PA 18602

Phone: 570-313-7388

info@BuckTownship.org